Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Uwem Equan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Uwem Equan

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Soulemane Konate

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff and very professional. I get my questions answered promptly whenever I reachout."

Yesica Gomez

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda and her coworkers are very helpful."

doo dah

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had our auto and homeowners insurance with this State Farm agency for many years and appreciate the service. Most recently, Cindy Young helped me with an insurance issue, and she was extremely helpful and responsive."
Profile photo of mitchell laney

mitchell laney

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called with regard to updating a home policy. State Farm agent Cindy Young took care of things for me not only in a Professional but an expeditious manner. Thank You."

CynthiaJoy, Inc

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's been a very healthy few years with Uwem Equan's Insurance agency, and must be sincere the entire staff have always been kind, attentive and compassionate. Thank you for always looking out for my best interest Cynthia (Thia)"

Bongiwe Mswazi

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you want good quality professional service this is a place to come. I have been with them for over 5 years and never been disappointed. I have 5 policies by them, I love them. Taryn one of the stuff members has tolerated my good and bad days. She has so much patience and compassion for her job and take good care of my needs as a customer. Brenda is so amazing, I love how she always asks if there's anything she can help me with anytime I call. Equan State Insurance is like a family to us. I can't think of anywhere else to be. I love...love it here."

Latasha G

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hands down North Carolinas number #1 State Farm Agent and his staff, Always exceptional service! #valued #customer #20 yrs 💪🏾"

Clenora Chester

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service"

Fati Salhi

October 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"Too expensive."

Joanna Richardson

August 12, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great service for years."

susan furr

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"great employee's working there. friendly very hospitable. Happy with my insurance company👍"

R Cabal

April 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"Called to get a quote since I'm moving from Florida to NC. Spoke with Tress, who took my information and stated that it would take a minute, but she would email me a quote and call me after to discuss. Instead, i receive an email and a text to check my email. I never received a call, and my questions via text were never answered. Needless to say, the premium was 3 times that of GEICO for the same coverage, and about 4 times as much as my current florida state farm policy."

Maria Veronica Torres

April 27, 2021

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) right (Original) bien"

Tatiana Toquica

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I️ love my insurance company and they’re very friendly also!"

Karen Samuels

March 12, 2021

2  out of  5
"Prices to high"

Luna T

November 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Brenda is a love, excellent attention (Original) Brenda es un amor, excelente atención"

Precious Baker

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"This State Farm Insurance Agency is amazing! They are professional & friendly. Very knowledgeable. I love all the discounts we get. Including safe driver & multi vehicle. They also have accident forgiveness. They care about their customers. Very reliable. They know who I am when I call. They have a home town vibe. I would definitely recommend them. See Tressa King for the best Service !!!"

Dennis Baker

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful especially Ms. Tressa King."

George Glymph

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional group. Good rates and excellent customer service. Especially Ms. Tressa King."

Taryn Barnett

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful & knowledgeable staff!"

Maria Gomez

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and the staff are outstanding . Definitely recommend ."

Cynthia Adams

September 15, 2020

3  out of  5
"Rates r high!"

Trump 2020

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best service that I have ever and 42 years had very professional"

K Foxe

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been a customer for 20 years. Equan has always helped me and the other folks that work there too."

Rebecca Frost

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional people. Fair rates. Nice employees and manager."